Continuous partial discharge monitoring compared
Technical data of the 3 units of this type offered by Amperis, row by row. Tick «Compare» on two or three to see them side by side, copy the link or print the comparison.
| Dynamic Ratings RMM Rotating Machine Monitor | Partial discharge detector APD-ANNUNCIATOR | PD Profiler: partial discharge monitor | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Designed for | Stator winding insulation of MV/HV motors and generators; also VFD-fed | MV switchgear panels and cabinets in service; dry-type transformers and RMUs | MV/HV transformers, switchgear and cables; secondary substations; cable accessories |
| Channels | 15 PD channels per module, simultaneous acquisition; coupling capacitors and RTD-PD 6 winding temperatures; 3 currents; 3 voltages; 6 × 4 – 20 mA inputs | 3 acoustic and 3 high-frequency per module; TEV, acoustic (contact or airborne) and HFCT sensors (20 and 60 mm); cascaded modules | 8 – 20 PD channels per unit; acoustic/TEV and split-core HFCT sensors (20 or 60 mm); daisy chain |
| Connectivity and control | Ethernet, USB, RS-485; Modbus as standard; DNP3 on request | Modbus; USB; web interface; cascaded Ethernet (data and power); optional cellular modem | Modbus IP; MQTT; REST API; USB |
| Sensitivity | 70 dB dynamic range (3 mV – 10 V) without gain adjustment; 7.5° phase resolution | 40 dB dynamic range (acoustic and high frequency) | Dynamic range: acoustic 60 dB; high frequency 80 dB |
| Bandwidth | 1 – 20 MHz | Acoustic 30 – 88 kHz; HF 10 MHz – 1 GHz | Acoustic 20 – 250 kHz; HF 3 – 80 MHz; UHF 100 – 500 MHz |
| Measured variables | Magnitude, pulse count, discharge intensity and phase distribution; 2D/3D patterns, polar view, pulse amplitude distribution, trends Correlation with load, voltage and temperature; broken rotor bars (current signature); up to 2 years of data | Per-channel PD activity with noise validation; trends in web interface | Phase-resolved PrPD patterns; rating indicators; trends; geospatial view; per-channel filters and gating |
| Outputs and alarms | Not stated on the product page | Per-channel threshold; local LED and hardware output; remote alert via SCADA, web, SMS or e-mail | Local alarm LED; status to SCADA; internal memory for several months |
| Power supply | 90 – 264 V AC, 47 – 63 Hz or 100 – 300 V DC | 9 – 24 V DC; 1.2 W max. | Not stated on the product page |
| Operating conditions | Hazardous-area version in 316 stainless-steel explosion-proof enclosure | -30 – 50 °C; IP65 with dust caps fitted | Not stated on the product page |
| Format | Stand-alone, panel or enclosure mounting | DIN-rail or magnetic-mount module; 201 × 87 × 53 mm; 0.51 kg | Unit with magnetic mounting or DIN rail; installation without outage |
| View product → | View product → | View product → |
Data from the specifications table of each product page and, for units without a product page, from their technical documentation. Missing data is flagged.
Request a quote for these units