Battery discharge testers compared
Technical data of the 22 units of this type offered by Amperis, row by row. Tick «Compare» on two or three to see them side by side, copy the link or print the comparison.
| Amperis Battery Discharger BDC | Battery discharge container system | BLU100C | BLU1100D | BLU1350D | BLU200C | BLU300C | BLU400C | BLU500C | BLU570C | BLU600C | BLU700C | BLU800C | XD Series: battery discharger and cycler | BLU100A No product page on this site | BLU100L No product page on this site | BLU110T No product page on this site | BLU200A No product page on this site | BLU220T No product page on this site | BLU230T No product page on this site | BLU340A No product page on this site | BLU360V No product page on this site | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Battery voltage | 48 to 600 V depending on model | Not stated on the product page | Up to 300 V DC; optional total discharge to 0 V (ZVD module) | 2.5 – 1100 V DC; down to 0 V with zero-voltage module | 2.5 – 1350 V DC; down to 0 V with zero-voltage module | Up to 300 V DC; optional total discharge to 0 V (ZVD module) | Up to 300 V DC; optional total discharge to 0 V (ZVD module) | Up to 300 V DC; optional total discharge to 0 V (ZVD module) | Up to 500 V DC; optional total discharge to 0 V (ZVD module) | Up to 570 V DC; optional total discharge to 0 V (ZVD module) | Up to 500 V DC; optional total discharge to 0 V (ZVD module) | Up to 700 V DC; optional total discharge to 0 V (ZVD module) | Up to 800 V DC; optional total discharge to 0 V (ZVD module) | Nominal battery voltage: 12 – 135 V DC / 12 – 135 V DC / 12 – 180 V DC DC output voltage range: 10 – 140 V DC / 10 – 140 V DC / 10 – 200 V DC | 5.55 – 300 V DC | 3.2 – 300 V DC | 0.9 – 70.5 V DC; down to 0 V with ZVD module | 5.55 – 300 V DC | 5.55 – 70.5 V DC; down to 0 V with ZVD module | 4.8 – 30 V DC; down to 0 V with ZVD module | 5.55 – 300 V DC | 5.55 – 500 V DC |
| Discharge current | Up to 200 A depending on model; unlimited by paralleling units | Not stated on the product page | Up to 150 A DC over the whole voltage range; resolution 0.1 A | Up to 100 A; resolution 0.1 A | Up to 100 A; resolution 0.1 A | Up to 300 A DC over the whole voltage range; resolution 0.1 A | Up to 270 A DC over the whole voltage range; resolution 0.1 A | Up to 300 A DC over the whole voltage range; resolution 0.1 A | Up to 270 A DC over the whole voltage range; resolution 0.1 A | Up to 100 A DC over the whole voltage range; resolution 0.1 A | Up to 300 A DC over the whole voltage range; resolution 0.1 A | Up to 260 A DC over the whole voltage range; resolution 0.1 A | Up to 100 A DC over the whole voltage range; resolution 0.1 A | 200 A / 200 A / 100 A | Up to 160 A; resolution 0.1 A | Up to 160 A; resolution 0.1 A | Up to 150 A; resolution 0.1 A | Up to 240 A; resolution 0.1 A | Up to 340 A; resolution 0.1 A | Up to 280 A; resolution 0.1 A | Up to 160 A; resolution 0.1 A | Up to 160 A; resolution 0.1 A |
| Power | Not stated on the product page | 260 A and 42.0 kW per unit | 20 kW | 40 kW (800 – 1100 V DC) | 40 kW (800 – 1350 V DC) | 42 kW | 20 kW | 42 kW | 20 kW | 32 kW | 42 kW | 42 kW | 32 kW | 20 kW / 20 kW / 20 kW | 14.2 kW | 14.2 kW | 8.5 kW | 19.7 kW | 19.2 kW | 8.4 kW | 28.4 kW | 28.4 kW |
| Models | Model: Battery voltage (V) / Discharge current (A) BDC-048-200: 48 / 200 BDC-096-200: 96 / 200 BDC-135-150: 135 / 150 BDC-240-075: 240 / 75 BDC-400-040: 400 / 40 BDC-500-025: 500 / 25 BDC-600-015: 600 / 15 | 2 × BLU700C, governed by the central control | No built-in cell supervision | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | No built-in cell supervision | Built-in cell supervision unit (CVM and CVM-4 modules) | Built-in cell supervision unit (CVM and CVM-4 modules) | Built-in cell supervision unit (CVM and CVM-4 modules) | Built-in cell supervision unit (CVM and CVM-4 modules) | Built-in cell supervision unit (CVM and CVM-4 modules) | Built-in cell supervision unit (CVM and CVM-4 modules) | Built-in cell supervision unit (CVM and CVM-4 modules) | XD200/12.US / XD200/12.EU / XD100/12 | Not stated in the documentation | Not stated in the documentation | Not stated in the documentation | Not stated in the documentation | Not stated in the documentation | Not stated in the documentation | Not stated in the documentation | Not stated in the documentation |
| Supported batteries | All: lead-acid, Ni-Cd and lithium | Not stated on the product page | Lead-acid, Li-ion, Ni-Cd or other chemistries; stationary strings | Lead-acid, lithium-ion, Ni-Cd or other chemistries; any battery string | Lead-acid, lithium-ion, Ni-Cd or other chemistries; any battery string | Lead-acid, Li-ion, Ni-Cd or other chemistries; stationary strings | Lead-acid, Li-ion, Ni-Cd or other chemistries; stationary strings | Lead-acid, Li-ion, Ni-Cd or other chemistries; stationary strings | Lead-acid, Li-ion, Ni-Cd or other chemistries; stationary strings | Lead-acid, Li-ion, Ni-Cd or other chemistries; stationary strings | Lead-acid, Li-ion, Ni-Cd or other chemistries; stationary strings | Lead-acid, Li-ion, Ni-Cd or other chemistries; stationary strings | Lead-acid, Li-ion, Ni-Cd or other chemistries; stationary strings | Not stated on the product page | Stationary battery strings | Stationary battery strings and single Li-ion cells | Lead-acid, nickel-based and Li-ion; single cells and strings (telecom, substations) | Stationary battery strings | Lead-acid, nickel-based and Li-ion; single cells and strings (telecom, substations) | Lead-acid, nickel-based and Li-ion; single cells and strings (telecom, substations) | Stationary battery strings | Stationary battery strings |
| Discharge modes | Discharge principle: High-frequency IGBT regulator, constant current adjustable from zero to the model maximum Automatic stop: On programmed minimum voltage or maximum test time | Not stated on the product page | Constant I, P, R and U + load profiles | Constant I, P, R and U; I, P and R profiles | Constant I, P, R and U; I, P and R profiles | Constant I, P, R and U + load profiles | Constant I, P, R and U + load profiles | Constant I, P, R and U + load profiles | Constant I, P, R and U + load profiles | Constant I, P, R and U + load profiles | Constant I, P, R and U + load profiles | Constant I, P, R and U + load profiles | Constant I, P, R and U + load profiles | Not stated on the product page | Constant I, P and R; I, P and R profiles | Constant I, P and R; I, P and R profiles | Constant I, P and R; I, P and R profiles | Constant I, P and R; I, P and R profiles | Constant I, P and R; I, P and R profiles | Constant I, P and R; I, P and R profiles | Constant I, P and R; I, P and R profiles | Constant I, P and R; I, P and R profiles |
| Voltage and current measurement | Not stated on the product page | Voltage measurement: 0 to 705 V DC; ±0.5% of reading ±0.1 V Current measurement: 0 to 300 A DC; ±0.5% of reading ±0.2 A | Voltage: 0 – 300 V DC; ±0.5 % rdg ±0.1 V Current with probe: 0 – 2999.9 A DC; ±(0.5 % rdg + 0.2 A) | Voltage: 0 – 1100 V DC; ±0.5 % rdg ±0.1 V Current: 0 – 200 A DC internal (0 – 2999.9 A with clamp); ±0.5 % rdg ±0.1 A | Voltage: 0 – 1350 V DC; ±0.5 % rdg ±0.1 V Current: 0 – 200 A DC internal (0 – 2999.9 A with clamp); ±0.5 % rdg ±0.1 A | Voltage: 0 – 300 V DC; ±0.5 % rdg ±0.1 V Current with probe: 0 – 2999.9 A DC; ±(0.5 % rdg + 0.2 A) | Voltage: 0 – 300 V DC; ±0.5 % rdg ±0.1 V Current with probe: 0 – 2999.9 A DC; ±(0.5 % rdg + 0.2 A) | Voltage: 0 – 300 V DC; ±0.5 % rdg ±0.1 V Current with probe: 0 – 2999.9 A DC; ±(0.5 % rdg + 0.2 A) | Voltage: 0 – 500 V DC; ±0.5 % rdg ±0.1 V Current with probe: 0 – 2999.9 A DC; ±(0.5 % rdg + 0.2 A) | Voltage: 0 – 570 V DC; ±0.5 % rdg ±0.1 V Current with probe: 0 – 2999.9 A DC; ±(0.5 % rdg + 0.2 A) | Voltage: 0 – 500 V DC; ±0.5 % rdg ±0.1 V Current with probe: 0 – 2999.9 A DC; ±(0.5 % rdg + 0.2 A) | Voltage: 0 – 700 V DC; ±0.5 % rdg ±0.1 V Current with probe: 0 – 2999.9 A DC; ±(0.5 % rdg + 0.2 A) | Voltage: 0 – 800 V DC; ±0.5 % rdg ±0.1 V Current with probe: 0 – 2999.9 A DC; ±(0.5 % rdg + 0.2 A) | Not stated on the product page | Voltage: ±0.5 % rdg ±0.1 V Current: up to 300 A DC; ±(0.5 % rdg + 0.2 A) in constant current | Voltage: ±0.5 % rdg ±0.1 V Current: up to 300 A DC; ±(0.5 % rdg + 0.2 A) in constant current | Voltage: 0 – 75 V DC; ±0.5 % rdg ±0.1 V Current: 0 – 300 A DC; ±(0.5 % rdg + 0.1 A); current probe input for testing with load connected | Voltage: ±0.5 % rdg ±0.1 V Current: up to 300 A DC; ±(0.5 % rdg + 0.2 A) in constant current | Voltage: 0 – 75 V DC; ±0.5 % rdg ±0.1 V Current: 0 – 400 A DC; ±(0.5 % rdg + 0.1 A); current probe input for testing with load connected | Voltage: 0 – 30 V DC; ±0.5 % rdg ±0.1 V Current: 0 – 400 A DC; ±(0.5 % rdg + 0.1 A); current probe input for testing with load connected | Voltage: ±0.5 % rdg ±0.1 V Current: up to 300 A DC; ±(0.5 % rdg + 0.2 A) in constant current | Voltage: ±0.5 % rdg ±0.1 V Current: up to 300 A DC; ±(0.5 % rdg + 0.2 A) in constant current |
| Parallel operation | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not supported | Up to 10 units of the same model | Up to 10 units of the same model | Not supported | Up to 10 units of the same model | Up to 10 units of the same model | Up to 10 units of the same model | Up to 10 units of the same model | Up to 10 units of the same model | Up to 10 units of the same model | Up to 10 units of the same model | Not stated on the product page | Not supported | Not supported | Not supported | Up to 10 units via Ethernet and RS-485 | Up to 10 units of the same model | Up to 10 units of the same model | Up to 10 units via Ethernet and RS-485 | Up to 10 units via Ethernet and RS-485 |
| Memory and communications | Built-in datalogger, PC interface (miniUSB) and analysis software with automatic reports | Not stated on the product page | 7" colour touchscreen; internal memory with USB download; optional Ethernet and RS-232; test resume after power loss | 7" colour touchscreen; USB; optional RS-232 and Ethernet; test resume after power loss | 7" colour touchscreen; USB; optional RS-232 and Ethernet; test resume after power loss | 7" colour touchscreen; internal memory with USB download; optional Ethernet and RS-232; test resume after power loss | 7" colour touchscreen; internal memory with USB download; optional Ethernet and RS-232; test resume after power loss | 7" colour touchscreen; internal memory with USB download; optional Ethernet and RS-232; test resume after power loss | 7" colour touchscreen; internal memory with USB download; optional Ethernet and RS-232; test resume after power loss | 7" colour touchscreen; internal memory with USB download; optional Ethernet and RS-232; test resume after power loss | 7" colour touchscreen; internal memory with USB download; optional Ethernet and RS-232; test resume after power loss | 7" colour touchscreen; internal memory with USB download; optional Ethernet and RS-232; test resume after power loss | 7" colour touchscreen; internal memory with USB download; optional Ethernet and RS-232; test resume after power loss | Not stated on the product page | 4.3" touchscreen; PC analysis software | 4.3" touchscreen; PC analysis software | 5.7" touchscreen; USB and USB flash drive; optional RS-232 and Ethernet | 4.3" touchscreen; PC analysis software | 5.7" touchscreen; USB and USB flash drive; optional RS-232 and Ethernet | 5.7" touchscreen; USB and USB flash drive; optional RS-232 and Ethernet | 4.3" touchscreen; PC analysis software | 4.3" touchscreen; PC analysis software |
| Standards | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | IEEE 450-2010, IEEE 1188-2005, IEEE 1106-2015, IEC 60896-11/21 | IEEE 450-2010, IEEE 1188-2005, IEEE 1106-2015, IEC 60896-11/21 | IEEE 450-2010, IEEE 1188-2005, IEEE 1106-2015, IEC 60896-11/21 | IEEE 450-2010, IEEE 1188-2005, IEEE 1106-2015, IEC 60896-11/21 | IEEE 450-2010, IEEE 1188-2005, IEEE 1106-2015, IEC 60896-11/21 | IEEE 450-2010, IEEE 1188-2005, IEEE 1106-2015, IEC 60896-11/21 | IEEE 450-2010, IEEE 1188-2005, IEEE 1106-2015, IEC 60896-11/21 | IEEE 450-2010, IEEE 1188-2005, IEEE 1106-2015, IEC 60896-11/21 | IEEE 450-2010, IEEE 1188-2005, IEEE 1106-2015, IEC 60896-11/21 | IEEE 450-2010, IEEE 1188-2005, IEEE 1106-2015, IEC 60896-11/21 | IEEE 450-2010, IEEE 1188-2005, IEEE 1106-2015, IEC 60896-11/21 | Not stated on the product page | IEEE 450-2010, IEEE 1188-2005, IEEE 1106-2015, IEC 60896-11/22 | IEEE 450-2010, IEEE 1188-2005, IEEE 1106-2015, IEC 60896-11/22 | IEEE 450-2010, IEEE 1188-2005, IEEE 1106-2015, IEC 60896-11/22 | IEEE 450-2010, IEEE 1188-2005, IEEE 1106-2015, IEC 60896-11/22 | IEEE 450-2010, IEEE 1188-2005, IEEE 1106-2015, IEC 60896-11/22 | IEEE 450-2010, IEEE 1188-2005, IEEE 1106-2015, IEC 60896-11/22 | IEEE 450-2010, IEEE 1188-2005, IEEE 1106-2015, IEC 60896-11/22 | IEEE 450-2010, IEEE 1188-2005, IEEE 1106-2015, IEC 60896-11/22 |
| Power supply | Single phase 120 or 230 V AC ±10 % | Not stated on the product page | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 200 W | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz, single-phase | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz, single-phase | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 200 W | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 200 W (400 W with cell supervision) | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 200 W (400 W with cell supervision) | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 200 W (400 W with cell supervision) | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 200 W (400 W with cell supervision) | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 200 W (400 W with cell supervision) | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 200 W (400 W with cell supervision) | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 200 W (400 W with cell supervision) | 1×85 – 135 V AC / 1×230 V AC / 1×230 V AC | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz, single-phase | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz, single-phase | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz, single-phase | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz, single-phase | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz, single-phase | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz, single-phase | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz, single-phase | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz, single-phase |
| Operating conditions | Protection degree: IP21 standard; IP54 optional Operating conditions: −10 °C to +45 °C; humidity < 75 %; altitude > 2000 m to EN 62040-3 | -20 to +40 °C; humidity up to 95% | Not stated on the product page | 0 to +50 °C; humidity up to 95 % non-condensing; IP20 | 0 to +50 °C; humidity up to 95 % non-condensing; IP20 | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated in the documentation | Not stated in the documentation | 0 to +50 °C; humidity up to 95 % non-condensing; IP20 | Not stated in the documentation | 0 to +50 °C; humidity up to 95 % non-condensing; IP20 | 0 to +50 °C; humidity up to 95 % non-condensing; IP20 | Not stated in the documentation | Not stated in the documentation |
| Dimensions and weight | 326 × 765 × 483 mm, on castors | Container: 10-foot; 2991 × 2438 × 2591 mm Total weight: About 900 kg | 564 × 267 × 355 mm; 18.9 kg | 601 × 287 × 566 mm; 30.0 kg | 601 × 287 × 566 mm; 30.0 kg | 615.5 × 287 × 566 mm; 28.5 kg | 564 × 267 × 355 mm; 18.9 kg | 615.5 × 287 × 566 mm; 28.5 kg | 564 × 267 × 355 mm; 18.9 kg | 560 × 268 × 473 mm; 20.8 kg | 615.5 × 287 × 566 mm; 28.5 kg | 615.5 × 287 × 566 mm; 28.0 kg | 560 × 268 × 473 mm; 20.8 kg | DC connectors: Battery port, charger port / Battery port, charger port / Battery port, charger port AC input power: 800 W / 800 W / 800 W Safety standards: UL 1564 4th ed. 2015; CSA C22.2 No. 107.2 – 01 R2016 / IEC 60335-1:2010; EN IEC 61000-6-2:2019; EN 61000-6-4:2007/A1:2011; RoHS 2011/65/EU / IEC 60335-1:2010; EN IEC 61000-6-2:2019; EN 61000-6-4:2007/A1:2011; RoHS 2011/65/EU | 12.8 kg | 12.8 kg | 440 × 221 × 355 mm; 12.8 kg | 14.5 kg | 560 × 221 × 355 mm; 15.1 kg | 560 × 221 × 355 mm; 15.1 kg | 20.6 kg | 20.6 kg |
| View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | Request information → | Request information → | Request information → | Request information → | Request information → | Request information → | Request information → | Request information → |
Data from the specifications table of each product page and, for units without a product page, from their technical documentation. Missing data is flagged.
Request a quote for these units