Insulation resistance testers compared
Technical data of the 12 units of this type offered by Amperis, row by row. Tick «Compare» on two or three to see them side by side, copy the link or print the comparison.
| AMIC-10: insulation resistance meter | AMIC-10K1: insulation tester up to 10 kV | AMIC-15K1: insulation tester up to 15 kV | AMIC-2505: insulation resistance tester | AMIC-30: megohmmeter insulation tester | AMIC-5005: insulation tester up to 5 kV | AMIC-5010: insulation resistance tester | AMIC-2501 No product page on this site | AMIC-2511 No product page on this site | AMIC-5 No product page on this site | AMIC-5001 No product page on this site | AMIC-5050 No product page on this site | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Test voltage | 50, 100, 250, 500 or 1000 V | 50 – 1000 V in 25 V steps; 1 – 10 kV in 50 V steps | Up to 15 kV; step (SV) and ramp (RT) modes | 500 / 1000 / 2500 V | 50 – 1000 V, in 10 V steps or fixed values | 50 – 1000 V in 10 V steps; 1 – 5 kV in 25 V steps | 50 – 5000 V; 10 V steps to 1 kV, 25 V steps above | 100 – 2500 V in 100 V steps | 10 – 2500 V in 10 V steps or fixed: 10, 25, 100, 250, 500, 1000 and 2500 V | 250 or 500 V | 50 – 500 V in 50 V steps; 500 – 5000 V in 100 V steps | 50 – 1000 V in 10 V steps; 1 – 5 kV in 25 V steps |
| Measuring range | 50 kΩ to 250 MΩ (50 V) up to 1 MΩ to 10.0 GΩ (1000 V), according to EN 61557-2 | 10 MΩ to 40.0 TΩ per EN 61557-2 (UN = 10 kV) | 50 kΩ to 40.0 TΩ per IEC 61557-2 (UN = 15 kV) | Up to 2 TΩ per IEC 61557-2 (UISO = 2500 V, IISO = 1 mA) | Up to 100 GΩ (UN = 1000 V); ±(3% m.v. + 8 digits) | 50 kΩ to 15.0 TΩ per EN 61557-2 | 50 kΩ – 15 TΩ per IEC 61557-2 (UISO = 5 kV) | Up to 1 TΩ acc. to IEC 61557-2 (IISO = 1 mA) | Up to 2 TΩ acc. to EN IEC 61557-2 (IISO = 1.6 mA) | 250 kΩ – 1000 MΩ (250 V); 500 kΩ – 1999 MΩ (500 V), acc. to IEC 61557-2 | Up to 5 TΩ acc. to IEC 61557-2 | Up to 20 TΩ acc. to IEC 61557-2 (UISO = 5 kV) |
| Diagnostics | Not stated on the product page | PI, DAR, SV, DD; timer up to 99'59'' | Diagnostics: PDI, IR, DAR, PI, SV, RT, DD; breakdown voltage Interference immunity: Up to 1550 V and 10 mA; filters of 10 – 200 s | T1, T2, T3 within 15 / 60 / 600 s | Not stated on the product page | Diagnostics: PI, DAR, SV, DD; timer up to 99'59'' Step voltage (SV): Sequences up to 5 kV; steps of 30 s to 5 min | PI, DAR, Ab1, Ab2, SV, DD; timer up to 99'59'' | Ab, DAR, PI; T1, T2, T3 at 15 / 60 / 600 s | Ab1, Ab2, DAR, PI; T1, T2, T3 within 1 – 600 s On-screen charts; correction to reference temperature | Not stated in the documentation | DAR, PI; T1, T2, T3 RampTest (ramp up to ~1 kV/s) and breakdown voltage up to 5 kV | PI, DAR, Ab1, Ab2, SV, DD; timer up to 99'59'' Fault location by burn-through Digital filters of 10 – 200 s; interference immunity up to 1550 V and 8 mA |
| Test current | Not stated on the product page | 1.2 mA, 3 mA or 5 mA | Up to 10 mA; approx. 150 W HV inverter | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | 1.2 mA or 3 mA | Not stated on the product page | Not stated in the documentation | ≤2 mA | Up to 1.4 mA | Short-circuit current up to 1.5 mA | 1.2 mA, 3 mA or 6 mA; HV inverter of approx. 30 W |
| Accuracy | Not stated on the product page | ±(3 % m.v. + 10 digits); ±(12.5 %) at 40 TΩ | ±(3 % m.v. + 10 digits); ±(12.5 %) at 40 TΩ | ±(3% m.v. + 20 digits) | Not stated on the product page | ±(3 % m.v. + 10 digits); ±(10 %) at 15 TΩ | 1.2 mA or 3 mA | ±(3% m.v. + 20 digits) | ±(3% m.v. + 20 digits) | From ±(3% m.v. + 8 digits) | ±(3% m.v. + 20 digits); ±(4% m.v. + 50 digits) at 1 – 5 TΩ | ±(3% m.v. + 10 digits); ±(12.5% m.v. + 10 digits) at 10 – 20 TΩ |
| Other measurements | Continuity: 0.10 to 1999 Ω, according to EN 61557-4, current >200 mA Low voltage and resistance: 0 to 1999 Ω, current <15 mA Capacitance: 1 nF to 9.99 μF DC and AC voltage: 0 to 600 V; 45 – 65 Hz | Voltage measurement: DC and AC, 0 to 750 V; 45 – 65 Hz Capacitance measurement: 1 nF to 49.99 µF; ±(5 % m.v. + 5 digits) Continuity: Protective connections per EN 61557-4, >200 mA | Not stated on the product page | Voltage measurement: AC/DC 0 – 600 V; 45 – 65 Hz | Continuity RCONT: >200 mA per EN 61557-4; 0.10 – 1999 Ω Voltage measurement: AC/DC 0 – 600 V; 45 – 65 Hz Capacitance: 1 nF – 9.99 µF, measured during RISO | Voltage measurement: DC and AC, 0 to 600 V; 45 – 65 Hz Capacitance measurement: 1 nF to 49.99 µF; ±(5 % m.v. + 5 digits) | Digital filters: 10 / 30 / 60 s; immunity up to 500 V | Continuity: >200 mA in both directions; 0.00 – 999 Ω DC and AC voltage: 0 – 750 V; 45 – 65 Hz | Continuity: 200 mA; 0.10 – 999 Ω DC and AC voltage: 0 – 1500 V; 45 – 65 Hz Capacitance: 0 – 9.99 µF Temperature: -40.0 – 99.9 °C (optional probe) Surge protective device (SPD) testing and EPA area measurements | Low-voltage resistance: 0.0 – 1999 Ω, current <10 mA; beeper below 10 Ω AC/DC voltage: 0 – 600 V, automatic detection Built-in flashlight | DC and AC voltage: 0 – 750 V; 45 – 65 Hz | DC and AC voltage: 0 – 1500 V Capacitance: 0 – 49.99 µF Temperature: -40.0 – 99.9 °C (optional probe) |
| Memory and communications | Not stated on the product page | USB and Bluetooth; backlit 5.6-inch LCD | Automatic saving; USB and Bluetooth | Not stated on the product page | 990 cells; wireless USB receiver | 990 banks (11880 records); USB or wireless | >200 mA per EN 61557-4; 0.12 – 999 Ω | 990 cells (nearly 12,000 results); USB | 9999 results; USB; 5" graphic LCD | Not stated in the documentation | 990 cells (11,880 records); USB | 990 cells (10,000 records / 8 MB); USB and Bluetooth; 5.6" graphic LCD |
| Power supply | 4 AA alkaline batteries or Ni-MH battery set | 90 – 265 V, 50/60 Hz mains or battery packs | Power supply: 14.8 V Li-Ion battery; mains 90 – 260 V, 50/60 Hz Autonomy: At least 1000 RISO measurements per charge | 9.6 V NiMH battery pack with mains charger | Not stated on the product page | 90 – 265 V, 50/60 Hz mains or battery pack | Not stated on the product page | 9.6 V 2 Ah NiMH battery; charging during measurement; 90 – 264 V, 50/60 Hz mains adapter; approx. 800 measurements | 10.8 V 3.5 Ah Li-Ion battery; min. 600 RISO measurements | 2 × AAA 1.5 V batteries or 1.2 V NiMH AAA rechargeables; 14 h (250 V) / 11 h (500 V) | 9.6 V 2 Ah NiMH battery; charging during measurement (90 – 264 V mains or 12 V car socket); approx. 800 measurements | 13.2 V 5.0 Ah Li-Ion battery or 90 – 260 V, 50/60 Hz mains; approx. 5 h; min. 1000 RISO measurements |
| Safety and protection | CAT IV 600 V; IP67 | CAT IV 600 V (CAT III 1000 V); IP40 (IP67 closed) | Safety: CAT IV 1000 V (≤2000 m); IP67 (IP40 open) Operating conditions: -20 to +50 °C; humidity 20 – 90 %; ≤3000 m | CAT IV 600 V (CAT III 1000 V); IP54 | CAT IV 600 V (CAT III 1000 V); IP67 | CAT IV 600 V (III 1000 V); IP54 (IP67 closed) | 990 cells (11 880 records); USB and Bluetooth | CAT IV 600 V (CAT III 1000 V); IP65; double insulation | CAT IV 600 V (≤2000 m); IP65; double insulation | CAT IV 600 V (CAT III 1000 V); IP65; double insulation | CAT III 1000 V (CAT IV 600 V) up to 2500 V; CAT III 600 V (CAT IV 300 V) above; IP65 | CAT IV 600 V (CAT III 1000 V); IP67 (IP40 open); ≤3000 m |
| Dimensions and weight | 220 × 100 × 60 mm; 1 kg | 390 × 310 × 180 mm; approx. 7 kg | 390 × 308 × 172 mm; approx. 6.3 kg | 260 × 190 × 60 mm; 1.3 kg | 200 × 100 × 60 mm; approx. 0.6 kg | 390 × 310 × 170 mm; approx. 7 kg | CAT IV 600 V (CAT III 1000 V); IP67 (case closed) | 200 × 150 × 75 mm; approx. 1.0 kg | 234 × 169 × 71 mm; approx. 1.3 kg | 275 × 82 × 36 mm; 338 g | 200 × 150 × 75 mm; approx. 1.0 kg | 390 × 308 × 172 mm; approx. 6.1 kg |
| View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | Request information → | Request information → | Request information → | Request information → | Request information → |
Data from the specifications table of each product page and, for units without a product page, from their technical documentation. Missing data is flagged.
Request a quote for these units