Micro-ohmmeters compared
Technical data of the 25 units of this type offered by Amperis, row by row. Tick «Compare» on two or three to see them side by side, copy the link or print the comparison.
| Ohmmeter PDRM-1A | PDRM-10A Ohmmeter | RMO-H1 / RMO-H21 | RMO-H2 / RMO-H22 | RMO-H3 / RMO-H23 | RMO100A | RMO100G | RMO200A | RMO200G | RMO300A | RMO300G | RMO400A | RMO400G | RMO500A | RMO500G | RMO600A | RMO600G | RMO800G | RMO-EH No product page on this site | RMO100E No product page on this site | RMO10H No product page on this site | RMO200C No product page on this site | RMO300C No product page on this site | RMO500C No product page on this site | RMO60E No product page on this site | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Test current | 1 A, 100 mA and 5 mA DC, automatically adjusted | Four-wire (Kelvin), with automatic current injection from 5 mA to 10 A | 1 – 100 A DC, regulated | 1 – 220 A DC, regulated | 1 – 300 A DC, regulated | Up to 100 A DC; ripple below 1 %; open-circuit voltage 10 V DC | Up to 100 A DC; ripple below 1 % | Up to 200 A DC; ripple below 1 %; open-circuit voltage 10 V DC | Up to 200 A DC; ripple below 1 % | Up to 300 A DC; ripple below 1 %; open-circuit voltage 10 V DC | Up to 300 A DC; ripple below 1 % | Up to 400 A DC; ripple below 1 %; open-circuit voltage 10 V DC | Up to 400 A DC; ripple below 1 % | Up to 500 A DC; ripple below 1 %; open-circuit voltage 10 V DC | Up to 500 A DC; ripple below 1 % | Up to 600 A DC; ripple below 1 %; open-circuit voltage 10 V DC | Up to 600 A DC; ripple below 1 % | Up to 800 A DC; ripple below 1 % | 1 mA – 10 A DC, regulated and user-selectable | 10 mA – 100 A DC; up to 12 V DC at full load | 1 mA – 10 A DC, regulated and user-selectable | Up to 200 A DC continuous; ripple below 1 % | 300 A DC for 10 min; 200 A continuous; ripple below 1 % | 500 A DC for 30 s; 300 A for 10 min; 200 A continuous; ripple below 1 % | 10 mA – 60 A DC; up to 12 V DC at full load |
| Measuring range | 1 µΩ to 200 Ω, automatic range selection | 0.01 µΩ to 200 Ω; resolution of 0.01 µΩ | 0.1 µΩ – 3000 mΩ | 0.1 µΩ – 3000 mΩ | 0.1 µΩ – 3000 mΩ | 0.1 µΩ – 999.9 mΩ; expandable to 6 Ω | 0.1 µΩ – 999.9 mΩ; expandable to 6 Ω | 0.1 µΩ – 999.9 mΩ; expandable to 6 Ω | 0.1 µΩ – 999.9 mΩ; expandable to 6 Ω | 0.1 µΩ – 999.9 mΩ; expandable to 6 Ω | 0.1 µΩ – 999.9 mΩ; expandable to 6 Ω | 0.1 µΩ – 999.9 mΩ; expandable to 6 Ω | 0.1 µΩ – 999.9 mΩ; expandable to 6 Ω | 0.1 µΩ – 999.9 mΩ; expandable to 6 Ω | 0.1 µΩ – 999.9 mΩ; expandable to 6 Ω | 0.1 µΩ – 999.9 mΩ; expandable to 6 Ω | 0.1 µΩ – 999.9 mΩ; expandable to 6 Ω | 0.1 µΩ – 499.9 mΩ; expandable to 6 Ω | 0.1 µΩ – 5 kΩ | 0.1 µΩ – 20 Ω | 0.1 µΩ – 3 kΩ | 0.1 µΩ – 999.9 mΩ; expandable to 6 Ω | 0.1 µΩ – 999.9 mΩ; expandable to 6 Ω | 0.1 µΩ – 999.9 mΩ; expandable to 6 Ω | 0.1 µΩ – 20 Ω |
| Accuracy | 0.1% of reading ± 2 counts | ± 0.1% ± 2 digits on all scales | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) up to 1 Ω; ±(0.25 % rdg + 0.25 % FS) from 1 to 3 Ω | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) up to 1 Ω; ±(0.25 % rdg + 0.25 % FS) from 1 to 3 Ω | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) up to 1 Ω; ±(0.25 % rdg + 0.25 % FS) from 1 to 3 Ω | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) | ±(0.2 % rdg + 0.2 % FS) | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) | ±(0.2 % rdg + 0.2 % FS) | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) |
| Models | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | RMO-H1 (4.2 V output, 2 × 1.3 m leads) and RMO-H21 (8.4 V output, 2 × 5 m leads) | RMO-H2 (4.2 V output, 2 × 1.3 m leads) and RMO-H22 (8.4 V output, 2 × 5 m leads) | RMO-H3 (4.2 V output, 2 × 1.3 m leads) and RMO-H23 (8.4 V output, 2 × 5 m leads) | 100 A continuous; 7.30 V at full load (230 V AC) | 100 A continuous; 7.15 V at full load (230 V AC) | 200 A for 150 s; 100 A continuous; 7.20 V at full load (230 V AC) | 200 A for 150 s; 100 A continuous; 6.80 V at full load (230 V AC) | 300 A for 150 s; 100 A continuous; 6.10 V at full load (230 V AC) | 300 A for 90 s; 100 A continuous; 7.20 V at full load (230 V AC) | 400 A for 50 s; 100 A continuous; 6.70 V at full load (230 V AC) | 400 A for 50 s; 100 A continuous; 6.70 V at full load (230 V AC) | 500 A for 30 s; 100 A continuous; 6.00 V at full load (230 V AC) | 500 A for 30 s; 100 A continuous; 5.95 V at full load (230 V AC) | 600 A for 20 s; 100 A continuous; 5.80 V at full load (230 V AC) | 600 A for 20 s; 100 A continuous; 5.90 V at full load (230 V AC) | 800 A for 5 s; 100 A continuous; 4.70 V at full load (230 V AC) | RMO10EH (handheld, battery-powered) | 100 A model of the RMO-E series, for protective bonding | RMO10H (handheld, battery-powered) | 200 A continuous-duty model of the RMO-C series | 300 A model of the RMO-C series | 500 A model of the RMO-C series | 60 A model of the RMO-E series, for protective bonding |
| Resolution | 1 µΩ; 4¾ digits | Not stated on the product page | 0.1 µΩ | 0.1 µΩ | 0.1 µΩ | 0.1 µΩ; 0.01 µΩ with optional module (1 – 30 µΩ) | 0.1 µΩ; 0.01 µΩ with optional module (1 – 30 µΩ) | 0.1 µΩ; 0.01 µΩ with optional module (1 – 30 µΩ) | 0.1 µΩ; 0.01 µΩ with optional module (1 – 30 µΩ) | 0.1 µΩ; 0.01 µΩ with optional module (1 – 30 µΩ) | 0.1 µΩ; 0.01 µΩ with optional module (1 – 30 µΩ) | 0.1 µΩ; 0.01 µΩ with optional module (1 – 30 µΩ) | 0.1 µΩ; 0.01 µΩ with optional module (1 – 30 µΩ) | 0.1 µΩ; 0.01 µΩ with optional module (1 – 30 µΩ) | 0.1 µΩ; 0.01 µΩ with optional module (1 – 30 µΩ) | 0.1 µΩ; 0.01 µΩ with optional module (1 – 30 µΩ) | 0.1 µΩ; 0.01 µΩ with optional module (1 – 30 µΩ) | 0.1 µΩ; 0.01 µΩ with optional module (1 – 30 µΩ) | 0.1 µΩ | 0.1 µΩ | 0.1 µΩ | 0.1 µΩ; 0.01 µΩ with high-precision module (1 – 30 µΩ) | 0.1 µΩ; 0.01 µΩ with high-precision module (1 – 30 µΩ) | 0.1 µΩ; 0.01 µΩ with high-precision module (1 – 30 µΩ) | 0.1 µΩ |
| Test modes | Measurement method: Four-point Kelvin Operating modes: Standard and differential | Not stated on the product page | Both-sides-grounded test (BSG); automatic pass/fail with Rmax | Both-sides-grounded test (BSG); automatic pass/fail with Rmax | Both-sides-grounded test (BSG); automatic pass/fail with Rmax | SINGLE, CONTIN and dead-tank breaker test; automatic pass/fail with Rmax | SINGLE, CONTIN, BSG (both sides grounded) and dead-tank breaker test | SINGLE, CONTIN and dead-tank breaker test; automatic pass/fail with Rmax | SINGLE, CONTIN, BSG (both sides grounded) and dead-tank breaker test | SINGLE, CONTIN and dead-tank breaker test; automatic pass/fail with Rmax | SINGLE, CONTIN, BSG (both sides grounded) and dead-tank breaker test | SINGLE, CONTIN and dead-tank breaker test; automatic pass/fail with Rmax | SINGLE, CONTIN, BSG (both sides grounded) and dead-tank breaker test | SINGLE, CONTIN and dead-tank breaker test; automatic pass/fail with Rmax | SINGLE, CONTIN, BSG (both sides grounded) and dead-tank breaker test | SINGLE, CONTIN and dead-tank breaker test; automatic pass/fail with Rmax | SINGLE, CONTIN, BSG (both sides grounded) and dead-tank breaker test | SINGLE, CONTIN (up to 600 A), BSG (both sides grounded) and dead-tank breaker test | 4-wire Kelvin with cable reels up to 200 m; pass/fail (Rmax); response under 3 s | SINGLE and CONTIN; continuity of substation protective bonding | Not stated in the documentation | SINGLE, CONTIN, BSG (both sides grounded) and dead-tank breaker test | SINGLE, CONTIN, BSG (both sides grounded) and dead-tank breaker test | SINGLE, CONTIN, BSG (both sides grounded) and dead-tank breaker test | SINGLE and CONTIN; continuity of substation protective bonding |
| Memory and communications | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | 10,000 results with date and time; Bluetooth to PC | 10,000 results with date and time; Bluetooth to PC | 10,000 results with date and time; Bluetooth to PC | 20 × 4 character LCD; 500 results with date and time; USB, optional RS-232 and Bluetooth | 20 × 4 character LCD; 500 results with date and time; USB, optional RS-232 and Bluetooth | 20 × 4 character LCD; 500 results with date and time; USB, optional RS-232 and Bluetooth | 20 × 4 character LCD; 500 results with date and time; USB, optional RS-232 and Bluetooth | 20 × 4 character LCD; 500 results with date and time; USB, optional RS-232 and Bluetooth | 20 × 4 character LCD; 500 results with date and time; USB, optional RS-232 and Bluetooth | 20 × 4 character LCD; 500 results with date and time; USB, optional RS-232 and Bluetooth | 20 × 4 character LCD; 500 results with date and time; USB, optional RS-232 and Bluetooth | 20 × 4 character LCD; 500 results with date and time; USB, optional RS-232 and Bluetooth | 20 × 4 character LCD; 500 results with date and time; USB, optional RS-232 and Bluetooth | 20 × 4 character LCD; 500 results with date and time; USB, optional RS-232 and Bluetooth | 20 × 4 character LCD; 500 results with date and time; USB, optional RS-232 and Bluetooth | 20 × 4 character LCD; 500 results with date and time; USB, optional RS-232 and Bluetooth | 2.8" TFT; 10 000 time- and date-stamped measurements (32 GB SD); Bluetooth to PC | 20 × 4 character LCD; 500 time- and date-stamped measurements; USB, with optional RS-232 and Bluetooth | 2.8" TFT; 10 000 time- and date-stamped measurements (32 GB SD); Bluetooth to PC | 20 × 4 character LCD; 500 time- and date-stamped measurements; USB, RS-232, Bluetooth and USB flash drive | 20 × 4 character LCD; 500 time- and date-stamped measurements; USB, RS-232, Bluetooth and USB flash drive | 20 × 4 character LCD; 500 time- and date-stamped measurements; USB, RS-232, Bluetooth and USB flash drive | 20 × 4 character LCD; 500 time- and date-stamped measurements; USB, with optional RS-232 and Bluetooth |
| Power supply | Six rechargeable NiMH AA batteries | Power supply: 6 rechargeable AA NiMH batteries Autonomy: Over 12,000 measurements at 10 A; over 10,000 at other currents | Replaceable Li-Po battery, 2 h recharge; RMO-H1: 1 cell, 8800 mAh; RMO-H21: 2 cells, 4400 mAh | Replaceable Li-Po battery, 2 h recharge; RMO-H2: 1 cell, 8800 mAh; RMO-H22: 2 cells, 4400 mAh | Replaceable Li-Po battery, 2 h recharge; RMO-H3: 1 cell, 8800 mAh; RMO-H23: 2 cells, 4400 mAh | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 1210 VA at 230 V AC | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 1190 VA at 230 V AC | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 1890 VA at 230 V AC | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 1815 VA at 230 V AC | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 2360 VA at 230 V AC | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 2400 VA at 230 V AC | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 3520 VA at 230 V AC | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 3570 VA at 230 V AC | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 3930 VA at 230 V AC | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 3970 VA at 230 V AC | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 4560 VA at 230 V AC | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 4720 VA at 230 V AC | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 5010 VA at 230 V AC | User-replaceable Li-Po, 2 × 4 cells, 1300 mAh; 1 h recharge; over 200 tests at 10 A | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz | User-replaceable Li-Po, 8800 mAh; 2 h recharge | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz |
| Safety and protection | Not stated on the product page | -20°C to 50°C; 0 to 95% humidity, non-condensing | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | IP50; -20 to +55 °C; EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1 | IP67 with lid closed; -20 to +55 °C; EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1 | IP50; -20 to +55 °C; EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1 | IP67 with lid closed; -20 to +55 °C; EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1 | IP50; -20 to +55 °C; EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1 | IP67 with lid closed; -20 to +55 °C; EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1 | IP50; -20 to +55 °C; EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1 | IP67 with lid closed; -20 to +55 °C; EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1 | IP50; -20 to +55 °C; EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1 | IP67 with lid closed; -20 to +55 °C; EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1 | IP50; -20 to +55 °C; EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1 | IP67 with lid closed; -20 to +55 °C; EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1 | IP67 with lid closed; -20 to +55 °C; EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1 | EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1:2021; -10 to +55 °C | IP50; -20 to +55 °C; EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1 | EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1:2021; -10 to +55 °C | IP67 with closed lid; -20 to +55 °C | IP67 with closed lid; -20 to +55 °C | IP67 with closed lid; -20 to +55 °C | IP50; -20 to +55 °C; EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1 |
| Dimensions and weight | 203 × 114 × 51 mm; 0.86 kg | 0.86 kg; 203 × 114 × 51 mm | 226 × 116 × 50 mm; 0.95 kg | 226 × 116 × 50 mm; 0.95 kg | 226 × 116 × 50 mm; 0.95 kg | 198 × 255 × 380 mm; 7 kg | 405 × 165 × 330 mm (480 × 190 × 385 mm with printer); 8 kg | 198 × 255 × 380 mm; 7 kg | 405 × 165 × 330 mm (480 × 190 × 385 mm with printer); 8 kg | 198 × 255 × 380 mm; 7.5 kg | 405 × 165 × 330 mm (480 × 190 × 385 mm with printer); 8 kg | 198 × 255 × 380 mm; 7.5 kg | 405 × 165 × 330 mm (480 × 190 × 385 mm with printer); 9 kg | 198 × 255 × 380 mm; 8 kg | 405 × 165 × 330 mm (480 × 190 × 385 mm with printer); 9 kg | 198 × 255 × 380 mm; 8 kg | 480 × 190 × 385 mm; 11 kg | 480 × 190 × 385 mm; 11.5 kg | 226 × 116 × 50 mm; 0.95 kg | 198 × 255 × 380 mm; 8 kg | 226 × 116 × 50 mm; 0.95 kg | 503 × 406 × 193 mm; 14.6 kg | 503 × 406 × 193 mm; 14.6 kg | 503 × 406 × 193 mm; 14.6 kg | 198 × 255 × 380 mm; 8 kg |
| View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | Request information → | Request information → | Request information → | Request information → | Request information → | Request information → | Request information → |
Data from the specifications table of each product page and, for units without a product page, from their technical documentation. Missing data is flagged.
Request a quote for these units