Dielectric testing of PPE compared
Technical data of the 9 units of this type offered by Amperis, row by row. Tick «Compare» on two or three to see them side by side, copy the link or print the comparison.
| AHZAQ: dielectric PPE insulation test system | IMT-40: insulating mats testing stand | MSP-100: dielectric PPE tester | MSP-100R: dielectric rods tester | MSP-100S: dielectric PPE tester | MSP-100SF: PPE testing laboratory | MSP-100SFT Mobile on-site Laboratory | MSP-40: dielectric glove and boot tester | MSP-40: high-voltage testing stand | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| What it tests | Gloves class 00 – 4; boots, sleeves, blankets, mats and covers class 0 – 4; insulated tools; hot sticks up to 4 m; capacitive voltage detectors ≤ 35 kV | Insulating mats; blankets and covers (interchangeable electrodes) | Gloves class 00 – 4; boots class 0 – 4; blankets, mats and covers class 0 – 4; insulated tools; hot sticks up to 2.5 m; phase and voltage indicators up to 52 kV | Dielectric hot sticks and rods up to 3 m | Gloves class 00 – 4; boots class 0 – 4; blankets, mats and covers class 0 – 4; insulated tools; hot sticks up to 2.5 m; phase and voltage indicators up to 110 kV | Gloves class 00 – 4; boots class 0 – 4; blankets, mats and covers class 0 – 4; insulated tools; hot sticks up to 2.5 m; phase and voltage indicators up to 110 kV | Gloves class 00 – 4; boots and sleeves class 0 – 4; blankets, mats and covers class 0 – 4; insulated tools; hot sticks up to 4 m; phase and voltage indicators up to 52 kV | Gloves class 00 – 4; boots and sleeves class 0 – 4; blankets, mats and covers class 0 – 4; insulated tools; phase and voltage indicators up to 40 kV | Gloves class 00 – 4; boots class 0 – 4; blankets, mats and covers class 0 – 4; insulated tools; phase and voltage indicators up to 40 kV |
| Test voltage | Up to 100 kV AC (50 or 100 kV transformer), 10 kVA; hot sticks 100 kV per 300 mm | Up to 40 kV AC, 50 Hz | Up to 100 kV AC; hot sticks 100 kV per 300 mm | 100 kV AC per 300 mm (2 × 50 kV transformers in antiphase) | Up to 100 kV AC; hot sticks 100 kV per 300 mm | Up to 100 kV AC; hot sticks 100 kV per 300 mm | Up to 100 kV AC; hot sticks 100 kV per 300 mm | Up to 40 kV AC | Up to 40 kV AC |
| Test capacity | 8 simultaneous, independent positions (pairs of gloves or boots); 60 records with on-site printing | Mats up to 1200 × 1200 mm | Not stated on the product page | 4 rods simultaneously | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page |
| Leakage current measurement | Up to 25.0 mA, 0.1 mA resolution, per position; 100 kV HV divider, 1.5 % accuracy | Not stated on the product page | Current reading at every position; peak current hold; menu-selectable current limit, voltage and time | Current reading at every position; peak current hold; menu-selectable current limit, voltage and time | Current reading at every position; peak current hold; menu-selectable current limit, voltage and time | Current reading at every position; peak current hold; menu-selectable current limit, voltage and time | Current reading at every position; peak current hold; menu-selectable current limit, voltage and time | Current reading at every position; peak current hold; menu-selectable current limit, voltage and time | Current reading at every position; peak current hold; menu-selectable current limit, voltage and time |
| Standards | ASTM D120; ASTM F496; IEC 60903 | IEC 61111; ASTM D1048 | ASTM D120; ASTM F496; IEC 60903 | EN 60832:2010; ASTM F711; IEEE 978 | ASTM D120; ASTM F496; IEC 60903 | ASTM D120; ASTM F496; IEC 60903 | ASTM D120; ASTM F496; IEC 60903 | ASTM D120; ASTM F496; IEC 60903 | ASTM D120; ASTM F496; IEC 60903 |
| Format | Control desk, test tank, step-up transformer, divider and protective resistor; trailer-mountable | Test bench | Not stated on the product page | Vehicle- or trailer-mountable | With SzS-20 drying cabinet for gloves, boots and sleeves | Test laboratory with SzS-20 drying cabinet (20 gloves in ≤ 40 min) | Trailer-mounted mobile laboratory with drying cabinet for 20 gloves | Not stated on the product page | High-voltage test stand |
| Power supply | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Drying cabinet: up to 4 kW | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page |
| Safety and protection | Console isolated by infrared link; independent HV disconnection per channel; overvoltage and overcurrent protection; 5 kΩ protective resistor; HV warning lamp | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page |
| Dimensions and weight | Not stated on the product page | 1300 × 1900 × 1000 mm; 120 kg (without electrodes) | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page |
| View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → |
Data from the specifications table of each product page and, for units without a product page, from their technical documentation. Missing data is flagged.
Request a quote for these units