Earth resistance testers compared
Technical data of the 8 units of this type offered by Amperis, row by row. Tick «Compare» on two or three to see them side by side, copy the link or print the comparison.
| AMRU-10: earth resistance tester | Telurometer AMRU 120 | Telurometer AMRU-200 | Telurometer AMRU-200 GPS | AMRU-12 No product page on this site | AMRU-120HD No product page on this site | AMRU-21 No product page on this site | AMRU-30 No product page on this site | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Measurement methods | Technical 3-pole per EN 61557-5; 2-pole | Not stated on the product page | Earth impedance (impulse method): 0.0 – 200 Ω, 4/10 μs or 10/350 μs impulse | 2, 3 and 4-pole; pulse; double clamp; resistivity (Wenner) | 3-pole and 4-wire acc. to EN 61557-5; 2-pole; Wenner and Schlumberger resistivity | 3-pole and 4-wire acc. to EN 61557-5; 3-pole with clamp; two-clamp; Wenner resistivity | 3-pole acc. to EN 61557-5; 2-pole | 3-pole and 4-wire acc. to EN 61557-5; 3-pole with clamp; two-clamp; 2-pole; Wenner resistivity |
| Measuring range | Earth resistance range: 0.53 – 9999 Ω (UN = 50 V); display from 0.01 Ω Accuracy: ±(3 % m.v. + 3 digits) to 199.9 Ω; ±5 % / ±8 % above Auxiliary electrodes: RH and RS up to 19.9 kΩ; ±(5 % m.v. + 8 digits) | 0.00 Ω – 19.9 kΩ; to IEC 61557-5, from 0.30 Ω | 0.00 Ω – 19.9 kΩ; to IEC 61557-5, from 0.10 Ω | 0.00 Ω to 19.9 kΩ, according to IEC 61557-5 | 0.53 – 9999 Ω acc. to EN 61557-5; display from 0.01 Ω Accuracy: from ±(3% m.v. + 3 digits) Auxiliary electrodes RH and RS: 0 – 19.9 kΩ Selectable test voltage: 25 or 50 V; interference voltage: 0 – 100 V | 0.30 Ω – 19.9 kΩ acc. to EN 61557-5; display from 0.01 Ω Accuracy: from ±(2% m.v. + 2 digits) Test current >200 mA; selectable test voltage: 25 or 50 V Auxiliary electrodes RS and RH: 0 – 19.9 kΩ | 0.50 Ω – 1.99 kΩ acc. to EN 61557-5; display from 0.01 Ω Accuracy: ±(2% m.v. + 3 digits) Auxiliary electrodes RS and RH: 0 – 50.0 kΩ Selectable test voltage: 25 or 50 V; interference voltage: 0 – 100 V | 0.53 – 9999 Ω acc. to EN 61557-5; display from 0.01 Ω Accuracy: from ±(3% m.v. + 3 digits) Auxiliary electrodes RS and RH: 0 – 19.9 kΩ Selectable test voltage: 25 or 50 V; 50 and 60 Hz networks |
| Clamp measurement | Not stated on the product page | Resistance with clamp (3-wire + clamp): 0.00 – 1999 Ω; to IEC 61557-5, from 0.44 Ω Resistance with double clamp: 0.00 – 149.9 Ω | Resistance with clamp (3-wire + clamp): 0.00 – 1999 Ω; to IEC 61557-5, from 0.12 Ω Resistance with double clamp: 0.00 – 149.9 Ω Leakage current with clamp: 0.1 mA – 300 A | 0.1 mA to 300 A | Not stated in the documentation | 3-pole + clamp: 0.44 – 1999 Ω acc. to EN 61557-5 Two-clamp: 0.00 – 149.9 Ω Clamp calibration | Not stated in the documentation | 3-pole + clamp: 0.00 – 9999 Ω Two-clamp: 0.00 – 99.9 Ω Leakage current: 0.0 mA – 5.00 A |
| Soil resistivity | Not stated on the product page | 0.00 Ωm – 999 kΩm (Wenner method) | 0.00 Ωm – 999 kΩm (Wenner method) | 0.1 Ω·m to 999 kΩ·m | 0.0 Ωm – 999 kΩm (Wenner and Schlumberger); distances in m or ft | 0.0 Ωm – 999 kΩm (Wenner); result in Ωm or Ωft | Not stated in the documentation | 0.00 Ωm – 999 kΩm (Wenner); distances in m or ft AMRU-30 Pro version with resistivity accessory set |
| Continuity | Not stated on the product page | 0.00 Ω – 19.9 kΩ, current ≥200 mA | 0.00 Ω – 19.9 kΩ; to IEC 61557-5, from 0.045 Ω | 0.24 Ω to 19.9 kΩ, according to IEC 61557-5, current >200 mA | Not stated in the documentation | 0.24 Ω – 19.9 kΩ acc. to EN 61557-4, current ≥200 mA; lead auto-zero | 0.13 – 199 Ω acc. to EN 61557-4, current ≥200 mA; lead auto-zero | 0.13 – 1999 Ω acc. to EN 61557-4, current ≥200 mA; lead auto-zero |
| Memory and communications | Not stated on the product page | 990 measurements (10 banks of 99 cells) | 990 measurements (10 banks of 99 cells) | Memory: 990 measurements (10 banks of 99 cells) Positioning and clock: Built-in GPS and real-time clock (RTC) | 990 results (10 banks of 99 cells); Bluetooth | 990 results (10 banks of 99 cells); USB and Bluetooth; real-time clock | 990 results (10 banks of 99 cells); USB | 990 results; USB 2.0 |
| Power supply | 4 × AA alkaline batteries or NiMH accumulators | 4.8 V Ni-MH battery, 3 Ah (4.2 Ah optional) | Not stated on the product page | Ni-MH 4.8 V 4.2 Ah battery; more than 300 measurements | 1.5 V AA (LR06) alkaline batteries | 4.8 V 4.2 Ah NiMH battery; charging via mains adapter or 12 V car socket | 1.5 V LR14 (C) alkaline batteries | Built-in rechargeable battery; charging from mains adapter, power bank or 12 V car socket |
| Safety and protection | CAT IV 150 V; double insulation; IP67 | Measurement category: CAT III 600 V, to EN 61010-1 Protection rating: IP54 | Measurement category: CAT III 600 V, to EN 61010-1 Protection rating: IP54 | CAT III 600 V; IP54 | CAT III 300 V; IP65; double insulation | CAT IV 300 V (≤2000 m); IP67 with case closed, IP54 open; double insulation | CAT III 600 V / CAT IV 300 V; IP54; double insulation | CAT III 300 V; IP65; double insulation |
| Operating conditions | -10 to +50 °C; humidity 20 – 90 % | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | -10 – +50 °C operating; -20 – +70 °C storage | -10 – +50 °C; humidity 20 – 90% | -10 – +50 °C; humidity 20 – 90% | -10 – +55 °C; humidity 20 – 90% | -10 – +50 °C; humidity 20 – 90% |
| Dimensions and weight | 221 × 102 × 62 mm; approx. 660 g with batteries | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | 221 × 102 × 62 mm; 710 g | 390 × 310 × 180 mm; approx. 4 kg | 288 × 223 × 75 mm; approx. 1.4 kg | 200 × 150 × 73 mm; approx. 1.14 kg |
| View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | Request information → | Request information → | Request information → | Request information → |
Data from the specifications table of each product page and, for units without a product page, from their technical documentation. Missing data is flagged.
Request a quote for these units