Multifunction installation testers compared
Technical data of the 11 units of this type offered by Amperis, row by row. Tick «Compare» on two or three to see them side by side, copy the link or print the comparison.
| AMPI-520 Multifunction Electrical Installation Meter | AMPI-525: multifunction installation tester | AMPI-530: multifunction installation tester | AMPI-540: multifunction installation meter | MPI-530-IT: multifunction IT tester | AMPI-502F No product page on this site | AMPI-506 No product page on this site | AMPI-507 No product page on this site | AMPI-535 No product page on this site | AMPI-536 No product page on this site | AMPI-540-PV No product page on this site | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Insulation | 250/500/1000 V; up to 3 GΩ | 50 – 2500 V; up to 9.99 GΩ per IEC 61557-2 | 50/100/250/500/1000 V; up to 10 GΩ | Not stated on the product page | 50/100/250/500/1000 V; up to 10 GΩ | Not stated in the documentation | 100/250/500 V; up to 599.9 MΩ (IEC 61557-2); ±(5 % m.v. + 8 digits) Phase sequence: 100 – 440 V | 100/250/500 V; up to 599.9 MΩ (IEC 61557-2); ±(5 % m.v. + 8 digits) Phase sequence: 100 – 440 V | 50/100/250/500/1000 V; up to 4.99 GΩ (IEC 61557-2) | 10 – 2500 V (10/50/100/250/500/1000/1500/2500 V); up to 9.99 GΩ (IEC 61557-2) Diagnostics: R(t), U(t), I(t), I(U) curves; PI, DAR, AB1, AB2; k20, k40 | 50/100/250/500/1000 V; up to 4.99 GΩ (IEC 61557-2) |
| Loop impedance | 0.13 – 1999.9 Ω, ±(5 % m.v. + 3 digits) | Fault loop impedance: ZL-PE, ZL-N, ZL-L: 0.13 – 1999.9 Ω per IEC 61557; res. 0.01 Ω Loop in RCD mode: From 0.50 Ω without tripping RCDs | 0.13 – 1999.9 Ω; 23 A (44 A phase-to-phase); 15 mA with RCD | Installation tests: Loop, RCD, insulation, earth, continuity, lux | 0.13 – 1999.9 Ω; 23 A (44 A phase-to-phase); 15 mA with RCD | ZL-PE, ZL-N, ZL-L: 0.13 – 1999 Ω (IEC 61557); ±(5 % m.v. + 3 digits) Without tripping the RCD: from 0.5 Ω at 15 mA Max. current: 7.6 A at 230 V; 13.3 A at 400 V | ZL-PE, ZL-N, ZL-L: 0.13 – 1999 Ω (IEC 61557); ±(5 % m.v. + 3 digits) Without tripping the RCD: from 0.5 Ω at 15 mA Max. current: 7.6 A at 230 V; 13.3 A at 400 V | ZL-PE, ZL-N, ZL-L: 0.13 – 1999 Ω (IEC 61557); ±(5 % m.v. + 3 digits) Without tripping the RCD: from 0.5 Ω at 15 mA Max. current: 7.6 A at 230 V; 13.3 A at 400 V | ZL-PE, ZL-N, ZL-L: 0.13 – 1999.9 Ω (IEC 61557); res. 0.001 Ω Without tripping the RCD: from 0.50 Ω | ZL-PE, ZL-N, ZL-L: 0.13 – 1999.9 Ω (IEC 61557); res. 0.001 Ω Without tripping the RCD: from 0.50 Ω | ZL-PE, ZL-N, ZL-L: 0.13 – 1999.9 Ω (IEC 61557); res. 0.001 Ω Without tripping the RCD: from 0.50 Ω |
| RCDs | 10 – 1000 mA, types AC, A and B; tA and IA tests | AC, A and B types; tA 0 – 500 ms; IA with a single trip | AC, A and B types; 10 – 1000 mA; tA and IA | Not stated on the product page | General and selective; 10 – 1000 mA; tA and IA | Types AC and A; IΔn 10 – 500 mA; general, short-delay and selective tA and IA in a single trip; RE and UB without tripping; AUTO mode | Types AC and A; IΔn 10 – 500 mA; general, short-delay and selective tA and IA in a single trip; RE and UB without tripping; AUTO mode | Types AC and A; IΔn 10 – 500 mA; general, short-delay and selective tA and IA in a single trip; RE and UB without tripping; AUTO mode | Types AC, A and B; IA 0.2 – 2.0 IΔn; tA 0 – 500 ms AUTO mode and automatic measurement sequences | Types AC, A and B; IA 0.2 – 2.0 IΔn; tA 0 – 500 ms AUTO mode and automatic measurement sequences | Types AC, A and B; IA 0.2 – 2.0 IΔn; tA 0 – 500 ms AUTO mode and automatic measurement sequences |
| Logging and power quality | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | U up to 500 V; I up to 3 kA; harmonics to 40th; THD | Recorder class: Class S per EN 61000-4-30, three-phase Recording ranges: U up to 500 V; I up to 3 kA; 40 – 70 Hz Power quality: P, Q, S, PF, cosφ; harmonics to 40th; THD | U up to 500 V; harmonics to 40th; THD | Not stated in the documentation | Not stated in the documentation | Not stated in the documentation | Not stated in the documentation | Not stated in the documentation | Power quality: Class S three-phase recorder (EN 61000-4-30); U up to 500 V; I up to 3 kA depending on clamp Parameters: P, Q, S, PF, cosφ, tanφ; harmonics up to 40th; THD; unbalance Photovoltaics: UOC 0 – 1000 V DC; ISC 0 – 20 A; DC/AC power and inverter efficiency |
| Standards | IEC 61557, -2, -5; EN 61010-1; EN 60529 | Not stated on the product page | IEC 61557; measurements described in HD 60364-6 | Not stated on the product page | Standards: IEC 61557; RCD testing also in IT systems IT networks: Loop and RCD measurements in isolated systems | IEC 61557; EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1, -2-2 | IEC 61557; EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1, -2-2 | IEC 61557; EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1, -2-2 | IEC 61557; EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1, -2-2 | IEC 61557; EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1, -2-2 | IEC 61557; EN 62446 (PV installations); EN 61000-4-30 class S; EN 61010-1 |
| Earth and continuity | Earth RE: 0.5 – 1999 Ω, IEC 61557-5 PE continuity: 0.00 – 400 Ω, ±200 mA | Earth resistance: 3-pole: 0.5 Ω – 1.99 kΩ per IEC 61557-5 Continuity: ±200 mA per IEC 61557-4; 0.12 – 400 Ω | 3p, 4p, 3p+clamp, 2 clamps; Wenner; ±200 mA | Not stated on the product page | 3p, 4p, 3p+clamp, 2 clamps; Wenner; ±200 mA | PE continuity: 0.12 – 400 Ω at ±200 mA (IEC 61557-4) Low current: 0.0 – 1999 Ω with audible signal | PE continuity: 0.12 – 400 Ω at ±200 mA (IEC 61557-4) Low current: 0.0 – 1999 Ω with audible signal | 3-pole earth: 0.68 – 1999 Ω (IEC 61557-5) PE continuity: 0.12 – 400 Ω at ±200 mA (IEC 61557-4) Low current: 0.0 – 1999 Ω with audible signal | Earth: 3p, 4p, 3p + clamp, 2 clamps; 0.50 Ω – 1.99 kΩ (IEC 61557-5) Resistivity: 0.0 Ωm – 99.9 kΩm Continuity: 0.12 – 400 Ω at ±200 mA (IEC 61557-4) Illuminance: 0 lx – 399.9 klx | Earth: 3p, 4p, 3p + clamp, 2 clamps; 0.50 Ω – 1.99 kΩ (IEC 61557-5) Resistivity: 0.0 Ωm – 99.9 kΩm Continuity: 0.12 – 400 Ω at ±200 mA (IEC 61557-4) Illuminance: 0 lx – 399.9 klx | Earth: 3p, 4p, 3p + clamp, 2 clamps; 0.50 Ω – 1.99 kΩ (IEC 61557-5) Resistivity: 0.0 Ωm – 99.9 kΩm Continuity: 0.12 – 400 Ω at ±200 mA (IEC 61557-4) Illuminance: 0 lx – 399.9 klx |
| Memory and communications | Not stated on the product page | 990 cells (57 500 records); USB 2.0 and radio | Memory: 6000 cells, 10 000 records; tree structure Communication: USB 2.0 and Bluetooth | Display: 7-inch touchscreen, TFT 800 × 480 pixels Memory: Removable microSD card (4 GB); voice notes, photos Communication: USB, Bluetooth and Wi-Fi | Memory: 6000 cells, 10 000 records; tree structure Communication: USB 2.0 and Bluetooth | 990 cells (10,000 records); Bluetooth | 990 cells (10,000 records); Bluetooth | 990 cells (10,000 records); Bluetooth | Display: 7-inch touch screen, 800 × 480 pixels Memory: Unlimited on removable microSD card Communication: USB 2.0, Bluetooth and Wi-Fi | Display: 7-inch touch screen, 800 × 480 pixels Memory: Unlimited on removable microSD card Communication: USB 2.0, Bluetooth and Wi-Fi | Display: 7-inch touch screen, 800 × 480 pixels Memory: Unlimited on removable microSD card Communication: USB 2.0, Bluetooth and Wi-Fi |
| Power supply | LR14 batteries (5 units) or optional Ni-MH pack | Not stated on the product page | 5 × LR14 cells or NiMH 4.8 V 4.2 Ah; built-in charger | Li-Ion battery 11.1 V 3.4 Ah with charger | 5 × LR14 cells or NiMH 4.8 V 4.2 Ah; built-in charger | 4 × LR6 (AA) 1.5 V batteries | 4 × LR6 (AA) 1.5 V batteries | 4 × LR6 (AA) 1.5 V batteries | 11.1 V 3.4 Ah Li-ion battery with charger | 11.1 V 3.4 Ah Li-ion battery with charger | 11.1 V 3.4 Ah Li-ion battery with charger |
| Safety and protection | CAT IV 300 V; IP54 | CAT IV 300 V (CAT III 600 V); IP54 | CAT IV 300 V / CAT III 600 V; IP54; 0 – +50 °C | Measuring category: CAT IV 300 V / CAT III 500 V per EN 61010 Protection: IP51; operating temperature 0 – +45 °C | CAT IV 300 V / CAT III 600 V; IP54; 0 – +50 °C | CAT IV 300 V (CAT III 600 V); IP67; double insulation | CAT IV 300 V (CAT III 600 V); IP67; double insulation | CAT IV 300 V (CAT III 600 V); IP67; double insulation | CAT IV 300 V / CAT III 500 V; IP51; 0 – +45 °C | CAT IV 300 V / CAT III 500 V; IP51; 0 – +45 °C | CAT IV 300 V / CAT III 500 V; CAT II 1000 V DC (PV); IP51; 0 – +45 °C |
| Dimensions and weight | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | 288 × 223 × 75 mm; approx. 2.5 kg | 288 × 223 × 75 mm; approx. 2.5 kg | 288 × 223 × 75 mm; approx. 2.5 kg | 220 × 102 × 61 mm; approx. 0.8 kg | 220 × 102 × 61 mm; approx. 0.8 kg | 220 × 102 × 61 mm; approx. 0.8 kg | 288 × 223 × 75 mm; approx. 2.5 kg | 288 × 223 × 75 mm; approx. 2.5 kg | 288 × 223 × 75 mm; approx. 2.5 kg |
| View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | Request information → | Request information → | Request information → | Request information → | Request information → | Request information → |
Data from the specifications table of each product page and, for units without a product page, from their technical documentation. Missing data is flagged.
Request a quote for these units