Fixed power analysers and energy meters compared
Technical data of the 7 units of this type offered by Amperis, row by row. Tick «Compare» on two or three to see them side by side, copy the link or print the comparison.
| Analizador de redes eléctricas SHARK 200 | NEXUS 1252 Powerline Analyzer | Nexus 1450 Power Quality Meter | Nexus 1500 wave quality analyzer | Powerline analyser SHARK 100-S | Powerline Analyzer NEXUS 1272 | Powerline Analyzer SHARK 100 | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Measurement class | Class 0.2 ANSI C12.20; 0.2S IEC 62053-22 | 0.06 % energy accuracy (% of reading); self-calibrating | 0.06 % energy (ANSI C12.20, IEC 62053-22); power quality IEC 61000-4-30 class A ed. 3 | 0.06 % energy (exceeds ANSI C12.20 class 0.1 and IEC 62053-22 0.2S); IEC 61000-4-30 class A ed. 3; PQI-A (IEC 62586-2) | Class 0.2 ANSI C12.20; 0.2 % IEC 687 | 0.06 % Wh; self-calibrating with temperature compensation | Class 0.2 ANSI C12.20; 0.2S IEC 62053-22 |
| Harmonics, flicker and transients | Harmonics to the 40th order; waveform up to 512 samples/cycle; CBEMA and SEMI F47 | Harmonics to the 255th order; waveform up to 512 samples/cycle, 16-bit; sub-cycle transients; CBEMA/ITIC; flicker and EN 50160 / IEC 61000-4-30 (V2 key) | Harmonics and interharmonics to the 511th order (IEC 61000-4-7); flicker IEC 61000-4-15; waveform up to 1024 samples/cycle, 16-bit; EN 50160 reports; ITIC/CBEMA and SEMI F47 | Harmonics and interharmonics to the 511th order (IEC 61000-4-7); flicker IEC 61000-4-15; waveform up to 1024 samples/cycle, 16-bit; EN 50160 reports; ITIC/CBEMA and SEMI F47; transients up to 50 MHz | THD (V4 key) | Harmonics to the 255th order; interharmonics; flicker Pst/Plt (EN 50160); sags and swells; transients; CBEMA/ITIC log | THD (V4 key) |
| Connectivity and control | RS485 (Modbus, DNP3) and IrDA standard; optional Ethernet (Modbus TCP/IP, DNP3, IEC 61850) | 4 isolated RS485 ports (one RS232) up to 115 kbaud; Modbus RTU/ASCII; DNP 3.0 level 2 plus; optional 10/100BaseT Ethernet (Modbus TCP, DNP over TCP); modem | 6 ports: 2 Ethernet, RS485, ANSI optical and USB; Modbus, DNP3; IRIG-B, SNTP, DNP3 time sync; 128-bit AES encryption | 6 ports: dual Ethernet, RS485, ANSI optical and USB; Modbus TCP/IP, DNP3 level 2 plus, IEC 61850 with GOOSE, SNMP; IEEE 1588 PTPv2; IEEE C37.118 synchrophasors | RS485 Modbus RTU; RJ45 10BaseT Ethernet or IEEE 802.11 WiFi (Modbus TCP); IrDA | Optical port; 2 × RS485 up to 115 kbps; Modbus RTU/ASCII; DNP 3.0 level 2 plus; optional: 56k dial-out modem, 10/100BaseT Ethernet with web server | IrDA standard; optional RS485 (Modbus, DNP3) or 10/100BaseT Ethernet (Modbus TCP/IP) |
| Voltage and current inputs | Voltage: 20 – 576 V L-N; 0 – 721 V L-L; current: class 10 up to 10 A; class 2 up to 2 A | Voltage: 150 V L-N / 300 V L-L or 300 V L-N / 600 V L-L; current: 5 A nominal (1 A or 0.25 A on request); 5th auxiliary voltage channel | Voltage: 20 – 720 V AC between inputs; current: class 2 and class 20 on the same input, dual sensing stage, pick-up at 1 mA; auxiliary voltage input | Voltage: 5 – 347 V L-N; 10 – 600 V L-L; current: 1 A (class 2) or 5 A (class 20) nominal | Voltage: 20 – 416 V L-N; up to 721 V L-L; current: 1 or 5 A secondary CTs (max. 10 A) | Voltage: up to 480 V phase-to-reference / 600 V L-L; current: 1 A (class 2) or 5 A (class 10/20) nominal | Voltage: 20 – 416 V L-N; 0 – 721 V L-L; current: class 10: 0.005 – 10 A; class 2: 0.001 – 2 A |
| Memory and communications | 3 historical logs of over 64 parameters each; up to 4 MB (V6 key); event, alarm and I/O logs | 2 historical logs of up to 64 variables; out-of-limit (1 ms), CBEMA/ITIC, relay and status input logs; system event log | Up to 4 GB (1.2 GB for logging); 172 parameters logged automatically; 8 configurable historical logs | 512 MB, 1 GB or 4 GB; virtually unlimited historical logging; COMTRADE and PQDIF export | Not stated on the product page | 2 historical logs of up to 64 variables; 1024 events; CBEMA/ITIC 512 events; out-of-limit, system and I/O logs | Not stated on the product page |
| Outputs and alarms | KYZ pulse standard; 2 I/O slots: analogue outputs, pulses, relays or fibre optic; limit alarms | 8 high-speed digital inputs (up to 300 V DC); external modules: 4 or 8 analogue outputs 0 – 1 mA or 4 – 20 mA, 4 relays 5 A 125 V AC/DC, 4 solid-state outputs | 8 digital inputs; 2 pulse outputs; external modules: analogue outputs and inputs, relays, digital inputs and pulse outputs | 8 high-speed digital inputs; optional relay, status input and pulse output cards; setpoint control | KYZ pulse output; Wh test pulse; limit alarms (V4 key) | 8 digital inputs; 4 KYZ outputs; IRIG-B time sync; external analogue I/O, relay and status input modules; programmable control logic | Limit alarms (V4 key) |
| Display and operation | 3-line red LED; % load bar | External LED displays or graphic touchscreen | Separate display: LED or 4.3" colour touchscreen | Colour touchscreen; pre-configured screens for readings, alarms and power quality | 3-line 0.56" red LED; % load bar | Programmable backlit graphic LCD; harmonic spectrum to the 63rd order; infrared test pulse | 3-line red LED; % load bar; phasor diagram; front-panel or PC programming |
| Format | Panel: 92 mm DIN or 4" ANSI round cut-out; 12.32 × 12.32 × 10.79 cm; 0.91 kg; DIN-rail transducer version | Transducer base with separate display | Transducer base with separate display; direct retrofit of the 125x series; IP30 | Panel mount; 273 × 177 × 171 mm; 2.9 kg; IP30 | Surface wall-mount enclosure; 201 × 191 × 79 mm; 1.8 kg | Socket meter (forms 9S, 36S, 45S, 9A) or switchboard case | Panel: 4" ANSI round or 92 mm DIN cut-out; front 12.32 × 12.32 cm; depth 9.04 cm; DIN-rail transducer version |
| Power supply | 90 – 265 V AC / 100 – 370 V DC or 18 – 60 V DC | 24 – 48 V DC or 120 – 230 V AC/DC (±20 %); 20 VA max. | 96 – 276 V AC/DC or 18 – 60 V DC | 90 – 264 V AC / 100 – 240 V DC or 18 – 60 V DC | 90 – 400 V AC or 100 – 370 V DC; 16 VA max. | Blade-powered or external: 102 – 276 V AC or 18 – 60 V DC | 90 – 265 V AC / 100 – 370 V DC or 18 – 60 V DC |
| View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → |
Data from the specifications table of each product page and, for units without a product page, from their technical documentation. Missing data is flagged.
Request a quote for these units