Winding resistance testers compared
Technical data of the 20 units of this type offered by Amperis, row by row. Tick «Compare» on two or three to see them side by side, copy the link or print the comparison.
| RMO100TT | RMO10TW | RMO20TW | RMO25TD | RMO30TW | RMO40TD | RMO40TT | RMO50TW | RMO60TD | RMO60TT | TWA25A | TWA400 | TWA40D | TWA500 | TWR-H: turns ratio and winding resistance | TWR250B turns ratio and winding resistance analyzer | RMO-GM No product page on this site | RMO-TH No product page on this site | RMO100M No product page on this site | RMO50M No product page on this site | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Test current | 5 mA – 100 A DC | 5 mA – 10 A DC | 5 mA – 20 A DC | 5 mA – 25 A DC | 5 mA – 30 A DC | 5 mA – 40 A DC | 5 mA – 40 A DC | 5 mA – 50 A DC | 5 mA – 60 A DC | 5 mA – 60 A DC | 5 mA – 25 A DC, sequential measurement | 5 mA – 25 A DC (sequential or simultaneous YN); up to 40 A DC for synchronization check | 5 mA – 25 A DC; up to 40 A DC in simultaneous YN mode and tap changer synchronization | 5 mA – 25 A DC (sequential or simultaneous YN); up to 40 A DC for synchronization check | Up to 2 A (HV side) and up to 10 A (LV side) | 1 – 250 V AC (three-phase up to 200 V); 5 mA – 25 A DC (10 A on battery), up to 50 V | 5 – 300 A DC; 300 A for 10 min, 200 A with unlimited test time | Source 1 (HV side): 5 mA – 2 A DC Source 2 (LV side): 0.5 – 10 A DC | 5 mA – 100 A DC | 5 mA – 50 A DC |
| Measuring range | 0.1 µΩ – 100 kΩ | 0.1 µΩ – 100 kΩ | 0.1 µΩ – 100 kΩ | 0.1 µΩ – 100 kΩ | 0.1 µΩ – 100 kΩ | 0.1 µΩ – 100 kΩ | 0.1 µΩ – 100 kΩ | 0.1 µΩ – 100 kΩ | 0.1 µΩ – 100 kΩ | 0.1 µΩ – 100 kΩ | 0.1 µΩ – 10 kΩ | 0.1 µΩ – 10 kΩ | 0.1 µΩ – 10 kΩ | 0.1 µΩ – 10 kΩ | 1 µΩ – 3 kΩ; ±(0.5% rdg + 0.5% FS) | Three-phase simultaneous, phase by phase or both | 0.1 µΩ – 999.9 mΩ | 1 µΩ – 3 kΩ; resolution from 1 µΩ | 0.1 µΩ – 1 kΩ | 0.1 µΩ – 1 kΩ |
| Accuracy | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) up to 1.999 kΩ; ±(0.2 % + 0.1 %) up to 9.999 kΩ; ±(1 % + 1 %) up to 100 kΩ | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) up to 1.999 kΩ; ±(0.2 % + 0.1 %) up to 9.999 kΩ; ±(1 % + 1 %) up to 100 kΩ | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) up to 1.999 kΩ; ±(0.2 % + 0.1 %) up to 9.999 kΩ; ±(1 % + 1 %) up to 100 kΩ | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) up to 1.999 kΩ; ±(0.2 % + 0.1 %) up to 9.999 kΩ; ±(1 % + 1 %) up to 100 kΩ | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) up to 1.999 kΩ; ±(0.2 % + 0.1 %) up to 9.999 kΩ; ±(1 % + 1 %) up to 100 kΩ | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) up to 1.999 kΩ; ±(0.2 % + 0.1 %) up to 9.999 kΩ; ±(1 % + 1 %) up to 100 kΩ | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) up to 1.999 kΩ; ±(0.2 % + 0.1 %) up to 9.999 kΩ; ±(1 % + 1 %) up to 100 kΩ | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) up to 1.999 kΩ; ±(0.2 % + 0.1 %) up to 9.999 kΩ; ±(1 % + 1 %) up to 100 kΩ | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) up to 1.999 kΩ; ±(0.2 % + 0.1 %) up to 9.999 kΩ; ±(1 % + 1 %) up to 100 kΩ | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) up to 1.999 kΩ; ±(0.2 % + 0.1 %) up to 9.999 kΩ; ±(1 % + 1 %) up to 100 kΩ | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) up to 1.999 kΩ; ±(0.2 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) from 2 to 9.999 kΩ | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) up to 1.999 kΩ; ±(0.2 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) from 2 to 9.999 kΩ | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) up to 1.999 kΩ; ±(0.2 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) from 2 to 9.999 kΩ | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) up to 1.999 kΩ; ±(0.2 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) from 2 to 9.999 kΩ | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS); resolution 0.1 µΩ | ±(0.5 % rdg + 0.5 % FS); ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) from 1 to 100 mΩ (RMO-THS) | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) | ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) |
| On-load tap changer dynamic test | Dynamic resistance measurement (DRM) with 0.1 ms sampling; tap changer motor current Vibration: ICP accelerometer, ±50 g Temperature: 4 Pt100 channels, -50 to +180 °C | Tap changer verification: 4 ms sampling and interruption detection | Tap changer verification: 4 ms sampling and interruption detection | Dynamic resistance measurement (DRM) with 0.1 ms sampling; tap changer motor current channel | Tap changer verification: 4 ms sampling and interruption detection | Dynamic resistance measurement (DRM) with 0.1 ms sampling; tap changer motor current channel | Dynamic resistance measurement (DRM) with 0.1 ms sampling; tap changer motor current Vibration: ICP accelerometer, ±50 g Temperature: 4 Pt100 channels, -50 to +180 °C | Tap changer verification: 4 ms sampling and interruption detection | Dynamic resistance measurement (DRM) with 0.1 ms sampling; tap changer motor current channel | Dynamic resistance measurement (DRM) with 0.1 ms sampling; tap changer motor current Vibration: ICP accelerometer, ±50 g Temperature: 4 Pt100 channels, -50 to +180 °C | 4 ms resolution, phase by phase | 0.1 ms resolution, one phase or all three at once Motor current: 30/300 A clamp, up to 20 kHz, ±1 % rdg Vibration: optional ICP accelerometer, ±50 g | 0.1 ms resolution, all three phases at once; motor current with 30/300 A clamp | 0.1 ms resolution, one phase or all three at once Motor current: 30/300 A clamp, up to 20 kHz, ±1 % rdg Vibration: optional ICP accelerometer, ±50 g | Not stated on the product page | Resistance accuracy: ±(0.1 % rdg + 0.1 % FS) typical; ±(0.2 % + 0.2 %) guaranteed, up to 10 kΩ Winding resistance: 0.1 µΩ – 100 kΩ | Not stated in the documentation | Not stated in the documentation | Temperature: Pt100 class B, -50 to +180 °C | Temperature: Pt100 class B, -50 to +180 °C |
| Models | 100 A, 1300 W model of the RMO-TT series | 10 A, 500 W model of the RMO-TW series | 20 A, 750 W model of the RMO-TW series | 25 A, 700 W model of the RMO-TD series | 30 A, 850 W model of the RMO-TW series | 40 A, 900 W model of the RMO-TD series | 40 A, 900 W model of the RMO-TT series | 50 A, 1000 W model of the RMO-TW series | 60 A, 1000 W model of the RMO-TD series | 60 A, 1000 W model of the RMO-TT series | 25 A model with sequential measurement of the TWA Standard series | Model with 7" touch screen and optional thermal printer of the TWA Advanced series | 40 A model with simultaneous YN mode and motor current channel of the TWA Standard series | Model with 10.1" touch screen of the TWA Advanced series | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | RMO300GM | RMO-TH; RMO-THS (high precision, on request) | 100 A model of the RMO-M series, for motors and generators | 50 A model of the RMO-M series, for motors and generators |
| Tests | Winding resistance on 3 simultaneous channels; on-load tap changer analysis by dynamic resistance and vibration, with built-in tap control; automatic demagnetization; heat run test | Winding resistance on 3 simultaneous channels; on-load and de-energized (DETC) tap changer verification; automatic demagnetization; heat run test | Winding resistance on 3 simultaneous channels; on-load and de-energized (DETC) tap changer verification; automatic demagnetization; heat run test | Winding resistance on 3 simultaneous channels; on-load tap changer analysis with built-in tap control; automatic demagnetization; heat run test | Winding resistance on 3 simultaneous channels; on-load and de-energized (DETC) tap changer verification; automatic demagnetization; heat run test | Winding resistance on 3 simultaneous channels; on-load tap changer analysis with built-in tap control; automatic demagnetization; heat run test | Winding resistance on 3 simultaneous channels; on-load tap changer analysis by dynamic resistance and vibration, with built-in tap control; automatic demagnetization; heat run test | Winding resistance on 3 simultaneous channels; on-load and de-energized (DETC) tap changer verification; automatic demagnetization; heat run test | Winding resistance on 3 simultaneous channels; on-load tap changer analysis with built-in tap control; automatic demagnetization; heat run test | Winding resistance on 3 simultaneous channels; on-load tap changer analysis by dynamic resistance and vibration, with built-in tap control; automatic demagnetization; heat run test | Three-phase winding resistance, six windings with one connection; dynamic tap changer test; automatic three- and single-phase demagnetization | Three-phase winding resistance, six windings with one connection; dynamic tap changer test; automatic three- and single-phase demagnetization; tap changer phase synchronization; templates and automatic mode on the touch screen | Three-phase winding resistance, six windings with one connection; dynamic tap changer test; automatic three- and single-phase demagnetization; tap changer phase synchronization | Three-phase winding resistance, six windings with one connection; dynamic tap changer test; automatic three- and single-phase demagnetization; tap changer phase synchronization; templates and automatic mode on the touch screen | Ratio, winding resistance and demagnetization | Not stated on the product page | Winding resistance of generators and motors; 3 measuring channels and 1 temperature channel | Winding resistance and demagnetization; single- and three-phase transformers, motors and generators | Winding resistance of motors and generators; 3 simultaneous channels; automatic demagnetization | Winding resistance of motors and generators; 3 simultaneous channels; automatic demagnetization |
| Output voltage | Up to 55 V DC; 1300 W output power | Up to 55 V DC; 500 W output power | Up to 55 V DC; 750 W output power | Up to 55 V DC; 700 W output power | Up to 55 V DC; 850 W output power | Up to 55 V DC; 900 W output power | Up to 55 V DC; 900 W output power | Up to 55 V DC; 1000 W output power | Up to 55 V DC; 1000 W output power | Up to 55 V DC; 1000 W output power | Up to 55 V DC | Up to 55 V DC | Up to 55 V DC | Up to 55 V DC | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | 8.2 V DC at 300 A; 8.6 V DC at 200 A (230 V AC mains) | Not stated in the documentation | Not stated in the documentation | Not stated in the documentation |
| Turns ratio | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page | 0.8 – 20 000 (at 40/10 V AC); accuracy from ±0.1% | Turns ratio: 0.8 – 50,000; 5-digit resolution Turns ratio accuracy: ±0.03 % typical, ±0.075 % guaranteed (250 V, ratio 0.8 – 999) | Not stated in the documentation | Not stated in the documentation | Not stated in the documentation | Not stated in the documentation |
| Memory and communications | 1000 results (5000 optional); USB, with optional RS-232 and Bluetooth; optional 58 mm thermal printer | 1000 results (5000 optional); USB, with optional RS-232 and Bluetooth; optional 58 mm thermal printer | 1000 results (5000 optional); USB, with optional RS-232 and Bluetooth; optional 58 mm thermal printer | 1000 results (5000 optional); USB, with optional RS-232 and Bluetooth; optional 58 mm thermal printer | 1000 results (5000 optional); USB, with optional RS-232 and Bluetooth; optional 58 mm thermal printer | 1000 results (5000 optional); USB, with optional RS-232 and Bluetooth; optional 58 mm thermal printer | 1000 results (5000 optional); USB, with optional RS-232 and Bluetooth; optional 58 mm thermal printer | 1000 results (5000 optional); USB, with optional RS-232 and Bluetooth; optional 58 mm thermal printer | 1000 results (5000 optional); USB, with optional RS-232 and Bluetooth; optional 58 mm thermal printer | 1000 results (5000 optional); USB, with optional RS-232 and Bluetooth; optional 58 mm thermal printer | Backlit LCD; 500 results; USB, optional RS-232 | 7" touch screen; 32 GB; USB and Ethernet; optional 58 mm thermal printer | Backlit LCD; 500 results; USB, optional RS-232 | 10.1" touch screen; 32 GB; USB and Ethernet | 100 records; Bluetooth to PC | 0 – 360° (0.01°); 0 – 2 A | 5000 records; USB, with optional RS-232 or Bluetooth | 4.8" LCD; 100 transformer records (15 results each); Bluetooth to PC | 1000 records; USB, with optional RS-232 and thermal printer | 1000 records; USB, with optional RS-232 and thermal printer |
| Power supply | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 2250 VA | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 2250 VA | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 2250 VA | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 1800 VA | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 2250 VA | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 2250 VA | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 2250 VA | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 2250 VA | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 2250 VA | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 2250 VA | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 1500 VA | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 1500 VA | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 1500 VA | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 1500 VA | 14.8 V Li-Ion, replaceable; up to 100 tests | 1 ms resolution | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz | Li-ion 14.8 V, 2.9 Ah, user-replaceable; adapter 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 1200 VA | 90 – 264 V AC, 50/60 Hz; 600 VA |
| Safety and protection | IP67 with closed lid; thermal and overcurrent protection; -20 to +60 °C; EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1 | IP40; thermal and overcurrent protection; -20 to +60 °C; EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1 | IP40; thermal and overcurrent protection; -20 to +60 °C; EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1 | IP67 with closed lid; thermal and overcurrent protection; -20 to +60 °C; EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1 | IP40; thermal and overcurrent protection; -20 to +60 °C; EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1 | IP67 with closed lid; thermal and overcurrent protection; -20 to +60 °C; EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1 | IP67 with closed lid; thermal and overcurrent protection; -20 to +60 °C; EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1 | IP40; thermal and overcurrent protection; -20 to +60 °C; EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1 | IP67 with closed lid; thermal and overcurrent protection; -20 to +60 °C; EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1 | IP67 with closed lid; thermal and overcurrent protection; -20 to +60 °C; EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1 | -20 to +55 °C; EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1 | -20 to +55 °C; EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1 | -20 to +55 °C; EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1 | -20 to +55 °C; EN 61010-1; EN 61326-1 | IP40; IP67 in the closed case | 10.1" touch screen; 32 GB SD; Ethernet and USB | Thermal and overcurrent protection; 20 A / 240 V circuit breaker; -20 to +55 °C | EN 61010-1:2010; EN 61326-1:2013; IP40; IP67 in closed case | Thermal and overcurrent protection; -20 to +55 °C | Thermal and overcurrent protection; -20 to +55 °C |
| Dimensions and weight | 543 × 218 × 427 mm; 15.5 kg | 198 × 250 × 350 mm; 8 kg | 198 × 250 × 350 mm; 8 kg | 478 × 194 × 389 mm; 13 kg | 198 × 250 × 350 mm; 8.5 kg | 478 × 194 × 389 mm; 13 kg | 478 × 194 × 389 mm; 13.5 kg | 198 × 250 × 350 mm; 8.5 kg | 478 × 194 × 389 mm; 13.2 kg | 478 × 194 × 389 mm; 13.5 kg | 478 × 194 × 389 mm; 12.8 kg | 543 × 218 × 427 mm; 15.0 kg | 478 × 194 × 389 mm; 12.8 kg | 505 × 257 × 409 mm; 13.5 kg | 170 × 310 × 58 mm; 1.4 kg | -50 to +180 °C; Pt100 class B | 503 × 406 × 193 mm; 14.6 kg | 170 × 310 × 58 mm; 1.4 kg | 198 × 250 × 350 mm; 8 kg | 198 × 250 × 350 mm; 8 kg |
| View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | View product → | Request information → | Request information → | Request information → | Request information → |
Data from the specifications table of each product page and, for units without a product page, from their technical documentation. Missing data is flagged.
Request a quote for these units